Youth Club Championships (YCC)

YCC 2017 Update [03/03/2017]: YCC Championships will take place August 5-6 in Blaine, MN. USAU has updated its list of requirements and regulations for YCC participation. Key changes are highlighted below:

  1. The age divisions will change from U16/19 to U17/20. Participants may not turn 17 or 20 in the year of YCC participation.
  2. No college players will be allowed to compete at YCC. Unless you competed in 2016 then let us know and we will look into filing for an exception.
  3. All participants wishing to compete in YCC must have also competed in a USAU sanctioned HS Championship (the AFDC Spring HS State Championship is a qualifying event). If you did not meet this requirement please let us know and we will work with you to file for an exception with USAU.

If you are interested please click here to signup! 2017 tryout dates are set for March 19th (AM), April 9th (PM), and May 6th (AM). Field Locations are TBD.

We are exploring all our options in terms of our continued partnership with USAU. For now, we will continue to compete at YCC and will abide by USAU guidelines. The YCC program will continue very similarly to previous years: there will be an open tryout process followed by team selection from our YCC Committee.

If you have any  questions regarding YCC, please contact Courtney Farrell at

Comments are closed.